PIB 37-428 Release Notes: Claros 2019.3

Document ID

Document ID PIB309

Published Date

Published Date 10/07/2019
Print
Title
PIB 37-428 Release Notes: Claros 2019.3
Introduction
US, CA, Europe; Hach Lab, Hach Process, IIM Ops; 10/8/2019
PIB Type
Product Change/Update/Other
 

Hach is excited to announce the latest updates, improvements and added features for Claros, the Water Intelligence System. The following sections highlight deployment and what to expect in the latest features and fixes. For more information on Claros and Claros-enabled products, please visit hach.com/claros.
Date of Deployment: October 15th, 2019
Time for Deployment:

  • Deployment for USA Production Server will start at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM CT / 1:00 AM MT / 12:00 PM PT and will last a maximum of 3 hours.

  • Deployment for the EU Production Server will start at 17:00 CET/ 11:00 ET / 9:00 MT and will last a maximum of 3 hours.

What to Expect: While the applications are updating, you may notice a slowdown or service interruption. If this happens, please log out and then sign back in to the application. For Mobile Sensor Management (MSM) customers, there will be no interruption to data that is sent to the SCADA system.
Other updates:
Web App: No action is required, as the update is applied by Hach.

Android Native App: Update the app in the Google Play Store. Note this may happen automatically if Auto Update is enabled for the Claros App. See https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/113412 for information on updating Android Apps.
iOS Native App: The iOS update is typically available several days after Hach deploys the app as it goes thru an Apple approval process. To check to see if the update is available, go to the App Store on your device, tap the Updates Icon and click the UPDATE button next to the Claros App.
For North America WIMS Users Only:
Please verify you have the latest version of the WIMS Claros Collect Interface

Contact Tech Support:

  • North America: (800) 227-4224 - email: techhelp@hach.com

  • Europe: Contact your regional Tech Support

Release Notes: Claros 2019.3
Claros Platform: 2019.3

  • New supported language: Croatian

  • New dashboard that includes a Plant Map, Links, and Weather

  • Bug fixes and stability improvements

 
Instrument Management

  • MSM & RTC integration: RTC modules are available in the MSM application

 
Data Management

Process Management

RTC Platform changes

  • Parameter change history
  • Event log history
  • Login and change password procedure according to Danaher Safety Security Assessment
  • UI separation between Operator and Service area
  • New Service UI enabling simplified loop checks
  • Improved RTC SCADA
    • Simplified parameter group selection
    • Adjustable auto refresh mode
    • Time span selection

RTC to Claros integration

  • For P, N/DN, N, SRT, ST, SD- RTC

  • RTC data available on Claros UI (from 19.2)

  • RTC settings can be changed through Claros UI

RTC Modules

  • RTC DAF (Dissolved Air Flotation: Load based control for coagulant and flocculant)


Claros Web
Claros Collect for iOS and Android
iOS Version 2.4.3

  • No updates

Android Version 2.4.4

  • No updates

Was this answer helpful?

Submitting...
Thank you for your feedback!
There was an error with your submission. Please try again.